top of page
  • cigig25792

halal birthday cake delivery singapore | how to make halal cake and halal birthday cake delivery

It’s only on special occasions that I singe big galettes then. I was asked to singe a special cutlet for my mama- in- Law’s 60th birthday.halal birthday cake delivery singapore The original detail was a sugarpaste creation, but time limitations did n’t allow this, also I flashed back the cutlet that Lorraine Pascale made in her first series of Baking Made Easy.





You do n’t want to know which cutlet I firstly planned to make. sounded like a grand idea until I happed to spot the calorie content coming in at 1000 calories a slice. I do n’t count calories but seriously mistrustfulness that numerous galettes in this world would be worth indulging in for that. While this cutlet is n’t the healthiest( no the strawberries do n’t cancel out the buttercream) it has to be better and it’s a treat cutlet, not commodity that should be eaten everyday.

Decorating galettes does n’t have to be time- consuming or need a PhD in sugarpaste to do. The key is to keep it simple. Add too numerous colours and textures and you ’re asking for trouble. Baking and decorating this cutlet took just 2 hours,halal birthday cake delivery singapore though I did spread it over 24 hours. Also avoid hand pipeline as much as possible unless you know you have a super steady hand. I use Tappit letter knives that give nice clean handwriting.


If I had one slight review of the form is that the cutlet was veritably slightly dry. Chocolate galettes can be like this due to cocoa content, but it does make a good sturdy cutlet to ice.


As it’s more or less not my form I ’ve linked to Lorraine’s original and noted my acclimations belowLorraine Pascale’s “ I ca n’t believe you made that ” cutlet

10 inch gold cutlet board

x 125g boxes of Cadbury’s Chocolate Fritters, rather than the precious chocolate cigarillos recommend in the original form. This works out at roughly 58 chocolate fritters for the cutlet and some to have with a cuppa once you ’ve finished your masterpiece.

Two punnets of strawberries

Small piece of chocolate sugarpaste

Sugar flower or modelling paste for the handwriting

Small quantum of icing sugar to dust worktop

Comestible gold lustre and stars for a bit of birthday bling

Small quantum of gin/ vodka or water


1. Follow Lorraine’s form up to and including instruction 7 but use the chocolate fritters rather of the cigarillos.


2. To make the name banner roll out a piece of chocolate sugarpaste until around 3 cm x 18 cm. Unbend off the edges with a cutter. also make cuts at each end of the strip to make the points.3. Now make your letters. I use FMM Tappit knives to get the clean fountain. Once you get used to the knives they work really well. Dust your work face with a small quantum of icing sugar also roll out the sugar flower paste until it's lower than a mm thick. also cut out your letters. This videotape below uses the same system as me. I tap the letters out on a mincing board to make sure I do n’t damage the table.

4. Put the strawberries on the cutlet and dust with a bit of comestible gold lustre and stars also place the sugarpaste strip over the strawberries. Using a fine paintbrush paint the reverse of the letters with a small quantum of gin also precisely stick to the strip. I use gin to stick sugarpaste as it dries snappily and is less likely to leave a water mark. Serve click here get more information

2 views0 comments
bottom of page